MEDEA

The mobile documentation system for emergency physicians and paramedics

Saving lives faster and more efficiently through quality management

In emergency situations, time is everything. Current rescue operations are still characterized by several negative factors such as unstructured and (linguistically) sequential information transfer. In addition, both the lack of basic knowledge regarding the emergency and the absence of a suitable tool for closing incomplete logging and quality assurance hinder the introduction of more efficient mission management. This especially hinders optimal patient preparation and treatment in the hospital as well as the neglect of the logging obligation.

MEDEA supports and accelerates the care of emergency patients for emergency physicians and hospitals. The innovative information system optimizes the bidirectional information flow of digitally secured data between the emergency physician and the target hospital and thus initiates a continuous information chain, which extends from alerting the Red Cross to billing the health insurance company.

Data collection directly at the emergency scene.

All medically relevant data is logged in the program via laptop directly at the scene of the incident. For example, in addition to the patient's personal data, symptoms, medication and all initial measures taken are recorded precisely.
For this purpose, the emergency physician is equipped with a particularly robust laptop, which is used for all rescue missions. The device can even be dropped into water without being damaged and can also withstand severe shocks.

MEDEA - Quality that saves lives

  • Increasing the emergency physician's level of knowledge about emergencies
  • Increase in treatment quality for the patient (lower follow-up costs)
  • Introduction of quality management in emergency medicine
  • Logging in compliance with the law
  • Reduction of latency times
  • More efficient use of resources
  • Generating a collection of data that enables qualitative and quantitative management of the emergency response system
  • Optionally adaptable to the respective country protocol
© 2023 by ilogs healthcare GmbH

MEDEA

Das mobile Dokumentationssystem für Notärzte und Sanitäter
MEDEA ermöglicht die elektronische Dokumentation vor Ort und die zeitnahe Übermittlung von wichtigen Daten in das Krankenhaus oder zur Versicherung.

Durch Qualitätsmanagement schneller und effizienter Leben retten.

In Notsituationen ist Zeit alles. Gegenwärtige Rettungseinsätze sind nach wie vor von mehreren Negativ-Faktoren wie unstrukturierten und (sprachlich) sequentiellen Informationsweitergaben geprägt. Zudem hemmen sowohl fehlendes Basiswissen hinsichtlich des Notfalls als auch die Absenz eines geeigneten Werkzeugs zur Schließung lückenhafter Protokollierung und Qualitätssicherung die Einführung eines effizienterem Einsatzmanagements. Dies erschwert vor allem die optimale Patienten-Vorbereitung und -Behandlung im Krankenhaus sowie die Vernachlässigung der Protokollierpflicht.

MEDEA unterstützt und beschleunigt für Notärzte und Spitäler die Versorgung von Notfallpatienten. Das innovative Informationssystem optimiert den bidirektionalen Informationsfluss digital gesicherter Daten zwischen dem Notarzt und Zielkrankenhaus und iniziiert folglich eine durchgängige Informationskette, welche von der Alarmierung des Roten Kreuzes bis hin zur Abrechnung bei der Krankenkasse reicht.

Datenerfassung direkt am Notfallort.

Alle medizinisch relevanten Daten werden direkt am Ort des Geschehens in das Programm via Laptop protokolliert. So werden zum Beispiel neben den persönlichen Daten des Patienten auch Symptome, Medikation und alle gesetzten Erstmaßnahmen präzise erfasst.
Dafür ist der Notarzt mit einem besonders robusten Laptop ausgerüstet, welcher bei allen Rettungseinsätzen zum Einsatz kommt. Das Gerät kann sogar ins Wasser fallen, ohne Schaden zu nehmen und hält ebenfalls schwereren Erschütterungen stand.


MEDEA – Qualität, die Leben rettet.

  • Steigerung des Wissenstandes des Notarztes über den Notfall

  • Steigerung der Behandlungsqualität für den Patienten (geringere Folgekosten)

  • Einführung des Qualitätsmanagements im Notarztwesen

  • Gesetzeskonforme Protokollierung

  • Verkürzung der Latenzzeiten

  • Effizientere Nutzung von Ressourcen

  • Erzeugung einer Datensammlung, die eine qualitative und quantitative
    Steuerung des Notfallwesens ermöglicht

  • Optional an das jeweilige Landesprotokoll anpassbar